Haibun 2017 | Images Feeding The Ducks Winter 2010

Feeding the hungry, ducks, geese, swans, moorhen, coot, and gulls. The image depicts me in the winter of 2010. I hasten to add that to this day I’m still feeding them, and other wild birds. All so, and sadly, much to other peoples disgust, the squirrels, and rats too. And although I have not observed them, wood mice, and probably voles too are visiting the feeding areas, picking up scraps. Of the gulls observed whilst feeding the ducks are, black headed, herring, lesser black backed, and the not so common, common gull, I must add not ever all on the same day, black headed are present everyday often in huge numbers. Health and non rainy days permitting I shall continue feeding, and supporting the local wildlife, and I hope everybody that is able to, does too.

~~~

cruel winter
majestic  in it’s beaut
feigning innocence

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© Mick E Talbot


Dedicated to Anna Cottage

5 thoughts on “Haibun 2017 | Images Feeding The Ducks Winter 2010”

  1. Just so beautiful Mick and thank you so much for the Dedication, that really touched me, you are so sweet, thank you Mick. Keep feeding the Ducks/Squirrels/mice/voles and everything else – never mind those miserable lot who say “stop”, nature depends on us. Please don’t disappear too much, I will miss not seeing your name and work everytime I log in, I do apologise for not acknowledging your work as quickly as I should, I promise I will catch up. Is that your little Dog at the top of the page, cute. Keep in touch, I am at cottageanna@gmail.com. All the very best to you and your dear Wife, take great care of yourself. Love, Anna

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Anna,
      Squidgy, sadly is no longer, still hurts when I think about him. As for feeding the wildlife, that’s an always, gives me pleasure as well. No worries about the catch up bit, goes both ways, thanks for your email address, will surprise you one day. Take care. hugs,

      Mick

      Like

      1. Squidgy – fantastic name – like all mine they take your heart, never leave you. We have to do our bit for nature and as you say it gives pleasure as well. Do get in touch any time you want, you are more than welcome. All the best to you, love Anna.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

