IBMC #4 – Hunt a Haiku Challenge #05

Haiku 05

The haiku chosen for the challenge is :
past hosted party
gave future as the present
present is partying
 |||||||||||||||||||||
my captures
escapees from my heart
caged again in print
|||||||||||||||||||||
haiku a challenge
many rules to be correct
party to crowded
|||||||||||||||||||||
invites seventeen
gate crashers evicted
non syllables fine
|||||||||||||||||||||
not my party
yet i’ll dance if i want to
evict if i’m wrong
|||||||||||||||||||||
past hosted parties
followed all the rules 17 or less
true Japanese style
|||||||||||||||||||||
party pooper no
over crowding kills many
burden park 33 dead
|||||||||||||||||||||
fun lets party on
with much respect for the host
message man that’s me
|||||||||||||||||||||
© Mick E Talbot 2017/66
||||||
IBMC #4 – Hunt a Haiku Challenge

4

4 thoughts on “IBMC #4 – Hunt a Haiku Challenge #05”

    1. Indeed, see/read so many that don’t abide. Then I am not perfect, but if I do find I’ve strayed the I make a correction. Glad you got a chuckle out of them, was/am expecting worse, such is the life of a poet 🙂 ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

