Inspired Haiku – Senryu “alone”

“alone”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

you came alone
beauty dazzling blinded me
guide my heart

you came alone
i have read your legacy
poets treasured words

you left only words
ere you forget me too
now a broken heart

hold my hand
you can not return alone
i am your gift

you have more words
i read between your warm breaths
write your pen begging

afore i pass
write your words on my heart
I’ll not leave alone

i end now
your tender words gone
taken

maybe sad maybe
you have your life i have mine
our destinies

Inspired by yassy66

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

Leave a Reply

