Attenborough does “What a wonderful world”

IMPORTANT

My only contribution to this post is the senryu in tribute to Sir David Attenborough. This is a rebloged post all the details to this affect are mentioned below. The original poster is “Why Evolution Is True“, the option to, “View original post” is also marked. So the only credit I can take is for the senryu, and for reblogging, My thanks to all, but please do visit the original, I am sure she/he will appreciate all the well deserved accolades this tribute is worthy of.

Out of interest, the video was  produced by, and is the copyright of the BBC.


A senryu
~~~~~~~~~
a wonderful man
sailed the oceans travelled lands
D Attenborough

Why Evolution Is True

I’m a sucker for anything David Attenborough touches: he’s the real deal. One would think that his recitation of the old Louis Armstrong song “What a wonderful world” would be cheesy, but not for a second—not when it’s accompanied by clips from his BBC videos. The BBC One put this together, and it almost makes me tear up, for you know Attenborough believes it.

View original post

16 thoughts on “Attenborough does “What a wonderful world””

  1. It’s very simnple to fiond outt any toplic oon nnet as compaeed tto textbooks, ass I fojnd this artice att thiis site.
    I amm sude tthis artichle hhas tuched aall the internet
    users, itss reallly really nice poost onn building upp nnew weeb site.

    Wow! Thiss log loolks exctly ljke my oldd one! It’s oon a
    toally different topic buut iit haas prettyy mudh thee samme layouit annd design. Greazt choice
    of colors! http://www.cspan.net

    Like

  2. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding.
    The clarity in your post is simply excellent and i can assume you’re an expert on this
    subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed
    to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry
    on the rewarding work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Sonya,
      I am not sure if your accolades are directed at me or the original poster, I am assuming the latter., I do thank you on her/his behalf, and agree with your comment in its entirety, Respect and best wishes,

      Mick

      Like

  3. My mom asked me which can along with her essay to become with
    her world wide web in relation to %BT%. We had arrived online internet sites day-n-night nevertheless haven’t uncovered many details.
    Can you if you please diagnose additional information?

    Like

  4. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to
    this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

    Like

  5. hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that
    I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look
    out for a lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon. http://xyfanmei.com/comment/html/index.php?page=1&id=253541

    Like

  6. hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the website a lot of times
    previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot
    more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon. http://xyfanmei.com/comment/html/index.php?page=1&id=253541

    Like

  7. hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve
    definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise
    several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to
    reload the website a lot of times previous to I
    could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage
    your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon. http://xyfanmei.com/comment/html/index.php?page=1&id=253541

    Like

  8. hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical issues using this site,
    as I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous
    to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is
    OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances
    times will often affect your placement in google and can damage
    your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for
    a lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon. http://xyfanmei.com/comment/html/index.php?page=1&id=253541

    Like

Leave a Reply

