A Senryu Comment – True Love Whispered

True Love Whispered

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
a senryu comment
please don’t think me a clown
heartfelt words for you
~~~
if i could find words
to express just how i feel
to change sad to joy
~~~
staffs quavers not me
music sounds a different tale
soft lilting dulcet
~~~
invokes memories
all good provoking joy fun
so dance free your soul
+++
let happiness rule
refrains of pleasure employ
life’s a blink to short
~~~
hark the song of love
unchanged for millennia
turn up the volume
~~~
listen to the words
love will hear your heart pounding
romance hear it sing
~~~
words I found made me
hear them whispered in your ear
truth they worked for me
~~~
forty eight years bliss
true love whispered sang its song
gave my wife me love
~~~
did not find the words
they were in me all the time
love my gift now yours
~~~
a cuppas calling
respite a time to ponder
true heartfelt wishes
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dedicated to saynotoclowns
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

Leave a Reply

