Whispering Smoke

whispring-smoke

Whispering Smoke

Could peace last. could it?
If all life could pursue it,
Could it be, could it?
Or like whispered smoke,
Just last so long, dependent
On its source, its strength.
I fear not my life, not I.
I fear not death, but what it leaves ,
My legacy, my words, a wealth of wisdom.
I pray not broken hearts.
Another ten, fifteen years,
And only then if I remain lucid.
To al my extended  family,
My friends, I look forward
To your continued support.
Until the day the grim reaper wins,
When again the whispering smoke
Will whisper for eternity.

Mick E Talbot 2017
~~~

Photo Author Unknown

2 thoughts on “Whispering Smoke”

Leave a Reply

