Inspired Tanka “Rainbow”

Rainbow

the sun it paints
the colors  of a rainbow
raindrops its canvas
natures disguised treasure chest
go ask any leprechaun
~~~~
a leprechaun
shovel sack and sieve to hand
to dig for gold
saw me looking shouted back
wake up wake up your dreaming
~~~~
could see the fire
burning vying with the sun
your eyes shooting flames
searing passion of your soul
tears raining love untold
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© Mick E Talbot 2017/66
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Inspired by Sue Vincent

11 thoughts on “Inspired Tanka “Rainbow””

    1. If I don’t achieve anything else in my life, bringing a smile, or making someone laugh can only mean I am doing something right. So, I thank you most kindly for your kind words, long may they continue to inspire. Best wishes,
      Mick

      Like

            1. Never to late for a touch of happiness,
              True lovers spats often end that way.
              Happiness, if my magic wand would work,
              I would cast a spell banning hate, and war,
              Then cast another, happiness for evermore!

              Like

    1. A true story, really!
      Driving along a country lane, our boss driving, my son and myself sat in the rear, when out of the blue the boss said, “I was driving this lane a few days back when I overtook a leprechaun ridding a pushbike”. Well, my son, and I looked at each other, and simultaneously said, “You on drugs boss”, and before he could answer we overtook an adult male, and yes dressed as a leprechaun. The strangest thing then happened, we looked back and he was gone. I hasten to add there was nowhere for it/him to hide, just gone, No one said another word, and we never ever discussed the event, this being the ever public comment on the event, at least by me. I don’t think the other two will ever bring the topic up publically for fear of being ridiculed.
      What do you make of that, very strange, eh?

      Like

Leave a Reply

