Inspired Tanka | Reflecting On Yesterday


Yesterday

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I find it hard
to bleed my inner feelings
tissues close to hand
my tears write words i fear
fortunately illegible
~~~
tis early morning
all in bed tucked up warm
my mind set free
the silence and me are one
I reflect on yesterday
~~~
poetry i wrote
a cold eventful walk
a little egret
reflecting done fresh new day
already pen to paper
~~~
the stars their fading
no its tears that cloud my eyes
poetry precious
as the hand from which words flows
inciting fiction feelings
~~~
words flow from my heart
as blood runs through my veins
poetry wrote well
inadvertent transfusions
inspirations from a friend
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Inspired by yassy66

© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

Leave a Reply

