A TANKA REPLY

TANKA REPLY

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

love left not betrayed
broken heart–no–loneliness
please post please tell me
your there for me longing for
as i long for you your touch
~~~~
my love my dearest
these words we’ll read together
for I need to see
your eyes–as you read my words
my love for you transcribed
~~~~
we read we kissed
made love our heats racing
no finish line tape
our love journeyed on an on
truelove forever divine
~~~~
ten years down the line
she looked into my eyes–read
o no, i caught her–
fall it was that time again
we kissed goodbye we cried
~~~~
© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
A reply to Icongnito Writer

Leave a Reply

