Inspired by mermaidcamp

UNTIL THE NEXT TIME

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I love the tales of dreams
The fantasies, the screams.
Falling, levitating, flying free,
Journeys, utopia, paradise.
Twice in bygone days,
I dreamt I was at work.
Not a nightmare, oh no.
I enjoyed my work,
Everyday a pleasure,
Never ever clock watched.
At the end of the day,
A friend, the boss shouted
TIME!!!
I wake, the Mrs laughing.
Mick your late for work
AGAIN!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

Inspired by mermaidcamp

Leave a Reply

