I Sit Alone

I Sit Alone

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I sit alone… I type… words flow… my world unfurls past memories.
A blackbird… full of the joys of spring, sings, welcoming the dusk.
Once country bound, this bird now found widely in city gardens.
It song retains its country pride now urban in all but its nature.
On many happy days its melodic song  has invoked olden day times.

I sit alone… I type… words flow… my world unfurls my happy past.
The sun holding back the dusk setting it ablaze in multi hues of reds.
The blackbird now silent, bats now fly past disappearing in the shadows.
Silent not, but to me they are, their calls if heard a total darkness choir
One, no four momentarily framed by the open widow,  mysterious bats.

I sit alone… I type… words flow… my world unfurls past memories.
The moon now peaked, silhouetting the trees creating total darkness.
Shuffling, a snort or two, a  hedgehog quartering my herbaceous border.
A cat, my cat maybe,  I call, ‘TC’  a few more  loud meows, she’s with me.
A twit-twoo, a tawny owl male calling, a timely end my eyelids drooping.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

4 thoughts on “I Sit Alone”

Leave a Reply

