A Haibun ‘Recluse”

A collaboration between Yasmin, (yassy66) and myself. Yasmin composed the proes, me the haiku. Yasmin’s poetry belongs with the Poet Laureates of the present and past. It has been a great honour for me to join with her in this collaboration, and I long to do it again. Thanks for the privilege Yasmin


Recluse

I lean on my heart, feeling it slipping away into an oblivion of aloneness. My eyes hold teardrops that want to drown me. My stomach is full of pain that I seem to have swallowed in my sleeping and waking hours. Sobs rise in my throats into a broken conversation.

isolation
nature its wildness consoles
aloneness the pain

Life is a curtain raiser. I parade my role, a labrynth knotting my insides, then this unconditional camaraderie breaks into the lonesomeness of my spirit’s desolation.

loneleness
nature your souls partner
harvest her rewards

Dawn breaks into the window of my soul, the cosmos senses my essence, my nuances blend into a telepathic epiphany, stirring peace into my quintessence..I evanesce, the scars on my psyche sparkle like gems ..

From the heart of a loner, an immortal verse …a meditation for tranquility

austere times
reclusive virtues pay
one… abstemious

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Yasmin Khan & Mick E Talbot 2017/66

8 thoughts on “A Haibun ‘Recluse””

Leave a Reply

