Heeding Haiku With …

HAIKU

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

hearts bleed out death calls

nature knows when to stop the pain

life ever after

~~~

fickle springtime

storms rage out on the oceans

white horses charging

~~

light warning

hidden danger in the depths

ignore sirens singing

~~~~~~~~

HAIBUN

出発

DSC03988

Sad times for youth, many now have departed, testing my faith. Forever asking why, youth in their teenage years find life a battle. Is it their peers, is it. Just today I looked up our street, ambulance, and many police. Now police don’t attend domestic calls for aid unless a death or crime has been advised. I have since learnt another young man has for another life departed. My faith again stretched, again I ask, “Why not me, I am seventy three, I’m ready”.

all life natures gift

so many paths to follow

beware the dangers


© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

For Heeding Haiku With …

Many thanks to THOUGHTS OF WORDS (Sangbad)

Solitude: Finding light Perfection

 

16 thoughts on “Heeding Haiku With …”

                1. It’s about when you told me about the na-po-of-mo of the mo you were on for April, for unknown reason I put invalid when I should of said involved. Does not matter anymore it just was that it just did not look right.

                  Like

Leave a Reply

