Enclosed Stanza’s: A Dream Within A Dream Exposed


A Dream Within A Dream Exposed

““““““““““““““““““““““““`

A dream within a dream,
Oh! I’ve seen all the flaws
Wishing it could be yours?
Beware I have surely seen.

Oh I’ve seen all the flaws,
I am the dream catcher.
What I see doesn’t matter,
I am here, I’ll help your cause.

I am the dreamcatcher,
You need me, I can tell.
I hear your heart yell!
It is my call to snatch her.

You need me I can tell.
Beware of false aroma,
It is hell not a tan sauna.
Her soul burning is the smell.

Beware of false aroma.
She reaches out I grab,
Another dream in my bag.
The devil was not her owner.

She reaches out, I grab.
Want her back then say.
Alone she can not stay
That dream within, a snag.

Want her back then say,
For I have to let her go.
Speak now I’ll make it so.
Grim reaper not his day.

For I have to let her go.
`Yes` you said, so glad,
You are a very lucky lad.
Now by your side aglow.

`Yes` you said, so glad!
Your dream within a dream,
There never what they seem,
As your going to be a dad!

Your dream within a dream,
Exposed, I hope your happy!
Learn now how to change a nappy.
Was this your dream within a dream?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© Mick E Talbot 2017/66
Inspired by Storyteller

3 thoughts on “Enclosed Stanza’s: A Dream Within A Dream Exposed”

Leave a Reply

