TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge Weave & Ancient

Haiku Hub Badge copyright TJ Paris 2016

HAIKU

bird-weaver-bird-building-nest

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
the weaver bird
ancient crafter… weave… its fate
nest… new life to hold

ancient life… many
weave… were weaving experts
cloth to wrap a babe

the weft the warp
to weave an ancient pattern
nature still knows how

love can weave two hearts
the warp runs long… can be endless
weft the ancient bond

a poet can weave
ancient verses found transcribed
poetry of love

love can weave magic
ancient myths… flying carpets
are they fairy tales

© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

ancient still ignored…
nature… holds the secrets
the weaver of all life

Inspired by Olga

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge Weave & Ancient

Think I add the wrong link first time round?

Image: Author unknown 

21 thoughts on “TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge Weave & Ancient”

          1. You do magic with words ,Mick. You are one rocking institution all by yourself. You really amaze me, you come up with magical lines. Am quite dumbfounded, my friend.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. your words too, magic spells
              of joy, mystery and wonder
              just one, when I read at night
              I know I’ll safely slumber

              to see morning light
              I give a cheer another day
              your magic worked
              the mystical world of poets

              Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks Ina your words truly appreciated.
    Re the weaver birds, I kept a small colony way back in the 70’s could not induce them to breed. My aviary lacked height, I think. Kind of a coincidence you seeing the nests and me having kept the birds. Amazed you never saw any, as they move/fly around in flocks of thousands, even tens of thousands have been recorded.

    Like

  2. Hi Mick. Your poetry is so abundant and full of blooms of divergent thought. I can struggle with just one to get the word weaving right. Ha ha! You are very talented. Thanks for adding my name to the last one. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

