Dream Catcher


Dream Catcher

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I capture dreams ere their colour
halfway through or done
waste not my motto
fantasies, tragedies, romances,
random choices all
yours not mine, have fun

my friends the moonbeams
on cloudy nights invite me
to cut slits through the clouds
as they to do capture dreams
my slits open windows wide
allowing moonbeams to see

what ere the wind, it blows
carrying dreams as directed
to those who find life needing
who need to turn their life around
their dream choice now realised
their feet back on the ground

my job done with help
from wind, moonbeams
my closest friends
i do care for daydreamers
but most of them are losers
I’ll mention no names
intellectual’s will know
just who i mean

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

Inspired by Yassy66

Leave a Reply

