I PONDER

Villanelle Poem Inspired by Miriam Hurdle

I PONDER

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

with little effort i pondered the world!
its trials its tribulations, going back to its beginnings.
i sit all mid days meditating, transcending all evil!
~~~~~~
done, i ponder, i ponder all manner of life forms,
i always come back to us human beings, homo sapiens
with little effort i ponder the world!
~~~~~~
i pondered on evolution, diversity, all nature
did we evolve the power of reason, if we did we took the wrong path
i sit all mid days meditating, transcending all evil!
~~~~~~
i pondered, i ponder my wife, the rest of my life i pondered
my son, i pondered his future, no worries he’s got a good job
with little effort i pondered the world!
~~~~~~
then there is my first daughter, i ponder, she’s married… a girl and a son
then there is my second daughter, i ponder, she’s married.. boy three girls
i sit all mid days meditating, transcending all evil!
~~~~~~
nights closing, i ponder, I ponder the dark, I pondered sin
when did evil begin, with darkness. or light, no evil began with a yes
with little effort i pondered the world
i sit all mid days meditating, transendin all evil
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© Mick E Talbot 2077/66
inspired by Miriam Hurdle

6 thoughts on “I PONDER”

  1. I lost my comment to you. Here it goes again.
    I made a change in my url, so when I click my name in your poem, it take me to a page “not found”
    If you don’t mind, like my name to a new url: https://theshowerofblessings.wordpress.com/2017/05/30/villanelle-poem-i-sat-in-my-garden/
    I deleted the old url. The difference is I put the “s” after blessing instead of shower. That creates a brand new url, the old one is gone.
    I appreciate the credit. If it’s too much trouble, never mind. But I do have a new site address.
    Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

