Butterflies A Haiku & Photo’s


butterflies

summertime declared

flying gems

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Brimstone

Small Copper

Brown Argus

Common Blue

Holly Blue

Painted Lady

Painted Lady

Ringlet

Orange Tip

White-letter hairstreak
af9ac3b08452417f076c8c611f27d858_0

Comma
Polygonia c-album female

Wood Brown – Speckled WoodDSC04665

Red Admiral
241593ceb9466eb28d1a335b33f3b8f8

Monarch
monarch butterfly

Small Tortoishell

All images and haiku © Mick E Talbot 2017/66

15 thoughts on “Butterflies A Haiku & Photo’s”

  1. These are amazing. Feast for my eyes! What miracles of nature and you have captured them well. What an eye for photography, Mick!!!! The haikus blew me. Wow wonderful.

    Like

    1. Thanks Yasmin,
      Sadly my sight is failing and if it wasn’t for the ping I wouldn’t know if the subject is in focus, and its not always, however I take many shots, usually one is fine. I will keep going, in fact its nearly quarter past one I just shot a fly in the lounge. I’m pleased you enjoyed them, there is another 6 I could add, will do soon. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

