A Proposal

 A Proposal

  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Would you walk with me down natures filled country lanes?

Would you, through leafy woods, their secret glades, walk with me?

Would you walk with me through meadows, sweet fresh aromas,

Hay freshly cut, drying, suns warmth brings it near to harvest?

Long gone the days of horse and cart, would you walk with me?

Farm yard air pungent, lets walk through a wildflower meadow,

Lets take in with passion, wildflowers, their scents, their beauty.

Would you walk life’s path with me, would you have our babies?

Would you meet me at the altar, will you, my true love, marry me ?

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Mick E Talbot

9 thoughts on “A Proposal”

Leave a Reply

