I Wonder Why?

I Wonder Why?

~~~
I wonder why?
Strange when memory is evoked
I wonder why?

Is it guilt that throws the switch, makes that connection?
I wonder why?

Strange what force can be found in writing.
I wonder why?

A simple lovers note, in code, keep em guessing!
I wonder why?

An oath. a marrige vow, what err I’m reading,
I wonder why?

I know, h! ha! I’m not telling, its forever my little secret,
H! Ha . H . Ha !!!! a smily. 😉 Okay. okay. I’m a modernist!

Not

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© Mick E Talbot 2017-06-16T 09:40:12+01:00

2 thoughts on “I Wonder Why?”

  1. Memories are evoked to fill up some gap in the present, which we do not see. I have always wondered why the memories of the first 3-4 years of life do not remain. That is our royal phase of life, when people around us dance to our tune.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

