INSPIRED BY YOU ALL – Love life, your neighbours, show empathy for the needy. Live in hope of peace.

HAIKU

~~~~~~~~~
wildflowers pressed
you share their pain… revive their will
resuscitate… water…
~
the sun… your friend… shines
enhancing nature… now glows
your words… warm feelings
~
looking at the stars
I see the sandman coming
no… i yawn… bed calls
~~~~~~~~~

SENRYU

~~~~~~~~~
at this moment in time
hiding behind my words
scowling… frustrated
~~
all through the night
i tend the love of my life
my respite… writing
~~
my wifes pain… i pray
make it mine… let me endure
her agonies… mine
~~
my muse… likers…
followers… my heart felt thanks
for just being there
~~
three activities
loving… caring… sharing
my priorities
~~
do not thank me
you all deserve so much more
hoping words suffice
~~~~~~~~~

MONOKU

~~~~~~~~~
Love life, your neighbours, show empathy for the needy. Live in hope of peace.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Mick E Talbot 2017

Leave a Reply

