Tether Me Not

TETHER ME NOT

Tether me not

Err you do

My mind is free

I’ve been places

No, not in dreams

Lands distant

Sights for real

Women suffering

Tether then not

Free their minds

Unlock their chains

Women, are not men’s slaves

Oh, naïve I’m not

Both can,  to evil succumb

But of the human gender

Man, the most evil

Rape, mass murder

Abuse, err its nature

Men in the majority

Guilty, of crimes

Beyond depravity

A shame to all humanity

Not all men

For I am one

Fighting for rights

What err they be

Tether me not

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

Daily Word Prompt: TETHER

4 thoughts on “Tether Me Not”

Leave a Reply

