Weekly Tanka Prompt Challenge – Week 53 – Roots & Wisdom

TANKA
ROOTS & WISDOM

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
roots… flora supports
fossilised… hold much history
wisdom to be gleened
perhaps could enlighten us
maybe… right our present wrongs

wisdom says be scared
heart says what can I do
write to warn others
pollution kills… believe it
it is the root… our problem
~
war… wisdom says… one
against pollution… it kills
indiscriminate
the human race… its roots
our self distruction…
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

Weekly Tanka Prompt Challenge – Week 53 – Roots & Wisdom

7 thoughts on “Weekly Tanka Prompt Challenge – Week 53 – Roots & Wisdom”

    1. Thanks Elsie, I know I (nearly) always seem to include the gloomy side of world life in my poetry, but. my point is: The majority of folk have no thoughts on, or that they are even aware that, the planet is in dire straits..

      My eldest is always asking me why I bother, why do I watch the news, stating that there is absolutely nothing I can do about anything! Sadly that’s the opinion of most people, I feel as long as that attitude persists then I will do what ever it takes to make them aware that unless we all get together, and mandate our governments to come to terms with effects that global pollution is having on the earths climate, then its long term future is not good bright. Attitudes have to change.
      Sorry if this reads like a rant,, not intended to be, just me using every opportunity to spread the word, with much respect to your good self,

      Mick

      Like

Leave a Reply

