Thursday, ‎20 ‎July ‎2017 03:10 hrs. – HAIKU

HAIKU

humming bird hawkmoth
whilst hovering… drinks nectar
diurnal flyer
~
painted lady… missed
still time to discover
no summer peacocks
~
blue tailed damsel fly
2 unidentified hovers
a beautiful day
~
bird cherries ravaged
blackbirds feasting all day
woodpigeons cooing
~
still to see a wasp
fickle spring did them great harm
chills out of season
~
fresh cut grass… the smell
evokes memories… farm days
cutting for silage
~
fox and a badger
sharing a meal… so sureal
a garden event
~
time out for coffee
the plantations own brand
handpicked… tasty grains
~
i am a pheasant plucker
a pheasant pluckers son
I’m only plucking pheasants
till the pheasant plucker comes
(and again without reading and as fast as you can)
Authour unkown
~
pheasants bred to shoot
like foxhunting… banned… now law
why hunt for pleasure…
~
a total eclipse
when we lay together
in each others arms
~
our hearts beat as one
beneath a silvered moon
we jogged till day break
~
the heather… purple
moorland dressed as royalty
a wildlife preserve
~
sheep bleating… listen
springtime lambs among the flock
camera ready
~
bird… flew
no… i am sorry
bird flu
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

3 thoughts on “Thursday, ‎20 ‎July ‎2017 03:10 hrs. – HAIKU”

  1. I am so angry with you , you had me worried , you never answered my email. I was so worried I told George aka Zoolon and I messaged the WP , so if you plan of disappearing again please let your well wishers know.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh dear,
      You’ll have to send the email again, sorry. As for me going offline, had I known I would of most definitely let all my followers know too. What happened I don’t know for sure, but I can tell you I was not a happy fella 😦 I will be using a new provider from the 10th August, and hopefully no more problems, hopefully 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

