Acrostic: What is it?

50djohnson
August 11, 2017 at 5:21 AM
An acrostic poem is a type of poetry where the first, last or other letters in a line spell out a particular word or phrase. The most common and simple form of an acrostic poem is where the first letters of each line spell out the word or phrase.
My reply:

micketalbot
August 11, 2017 at 6:48 AM
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I just go with the flow

Just do my own thing
Understanding
Simple acrostic poetry
Taking life easy

Going with and not against
Obliging fellow me

When ere its needed
I will express my opinion
Taking care not to offend
Hoping peace will always prevail

The thought of war, abhorrent
Help those in need my intent
Empathy for all who suffer

Following, law and order
Love life, try to live it to its fullest
Obeying natures rules
Without trouble, stress or strife

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© MET 2017/69
I just go with the flow, acrostic fashion.

Flag Counter

17 thoughts on “Acrostic: What is it?”

      1. I’m attempting to but am having an issue with my PC. – Well, with my own mail. Good grief the gremlins are working hard tonight (for me it is around 9pm). Might have to try again tomorrow. But I will…

        Liked by 1 person

          1. At the moment it will not let me load my sent mail. – Odd. I’m going to shut down my PC and use an alternate. If that doesn’t work… maybe tomorrow.
            I’ve had my grandchildren over for a good part of the day…and I’m ready to go to dreamland…

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

