FRIDAYS HAIKU | EMBER & FLAME

Ronovan Writes Haiku Challenge Image 2016

HAIKU

the embers… my heart

a flame can rekindle

osculating life

~~

had i power

to kindle the flame of peace

embers of new life

~~

each springtime

nature kindles life anew

embers into flame

~~

poets kindle hope

their words ignite a burning

embers flame… new life

~~

the sun a flame

from planet earths first embers

kindled its first life

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Mick E Talbot 2017/66

FRIDAYS HAIKU | EMBER & FLAME

10 thoughts on “FRIDAYS HAIKU | EMBER & FLAME”

        1. Five thousand miles apart
          Its like being in the dark
          When you fail to write
          I feel things aren’t right
          It pains me not to know
          Okay, I’m pleased that’s so
          May your weekend be bright
          Catch you later on tonight

          Liked by 1 person

            1. I don’t, but your guile does not conceal your pain.
              Your secret hurt, I don’t need to know, but believe me I feel it.
              Take care my friend, your precious, and a LADY
              God bless you Yasmin, He’ll help, I’m sure, ask Him.

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment